Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art Sources for the Identification and Valuation of Fine and Decorative Art

A guide on Art Sources for the Identification and Valuation of Fine and Decorative Art for the art collector and seller.

Ceramics, Porcelain and Glass: Identification and Valuation Sources

Ceramics, Porcelain and Glass: Identification and Valuation Sources

 

Marks & Monograms on European and Oriental Pottery and Porcelain
NK4215 .C46 1946

Sèvres Porcelain: Makers and Marks of the Eighteenth Century
NK4390 .D38 1986

Encyclopaedia of British Pottery and Porcelain Marks
NK4085 .G63 1964b

Encyclopaedia of British Porcelain Manufacturers
NK4485 .G592 1988

Warman's English & Continental Pottery & Porcelain
NK4083 .B34 2004

Dictionary of Marks: Pottery and Porcelain (Kovels)
NK4215 .K68

Collector's Handbook to Marks on Porcelain and Pottery
NK4215 .B8 1974

Handbook of Pottery and Porcelain Marks
NK4215 .C8 1980

Collector's Handbook to Marks on Porcelain and Pottery
NK4215 .B8 1974

Lehner's Encyclopedia of U.S. Marks on Pottery, Porcelain and Clay
NK4215 .L36 1988

Art Pottery of the United States: an Encyclopedia of Producers and Their Marks
NK4007 .E92 1974

The Kovels' Collector's Guide to American Art Pottery
NK4005 .K68 1974

Warman's American Pottery & Porcelain
NK4005 .A1 B35 2000

Encyclopedia of Pottery & Porcelain, 1800-1960
NK3920 .C36 1986

Twentieth Century Glass
NK5110 .M55 2004

Kovels' Depression Glass and Dinnerware Price List
NK5439.D44 K67 2004

The Collector's Encyclopedia of American Art Glass
NK5439.A77 S58 2006

Warman's Glass: Values and Identification
NK5104 .S37 2002

The Ceramic, Furniture, and Silver Collectors' Glossary
NK3770 .C46

A Guide to Collectors. 3,500 Illustrations. English furniture, decoration, woodwork & allied arts during the last half of the seventeenth century, the whole of the eighteenth century, and the earlier part of the nineteenth
NK2043 .S85

The Dictionary of World Pottery and Porcelain
NK3770 .B64

Five Thousand Years of Glass
NK5106 .G54 2004

World Ceramics: from Prehistoric to Modern Times
NK3780 .M86 1998

An Illustrated Dictionary of Glass
TP788 .N48

The Concise Encyclopedia of Continental Pottery and Porcelain
NK4083 .H3 1960

European Ceramic Art, from the End of the Middle Ages to about 1815
NK4083 .H63 1963

Glass Throughout Time: History and Technique of Glass making from the Ancient World to the Present
NK5106 .E7213 2003

Additional Links

top