Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art Careers & Schools

This guide provides information on art graduate schools and professional art career and employment resources for art graduate students.

Professional Art Journals

Professional Art E-Journals!


The UNT Libraries subscribe to many professional Art E-Journals. Read your favorite art journals online from the comfort of your home, office or wherever you may be. Click on the title of the e-journals listed below and choose the issue you would like to view.

*If accessing off campus, you will be asked for your EUID, and EUID password.

Art in America

Art in America covers the contemporary art scene in America and includes critiques of new artistic talents and important new books. The August edition is an indispensable directory of museums, galleries and artists. (Also available in print).

Leonardo

Leonardo is the leading international journal for the application of contemporary science and technology to the arts and music

Ornament

A professional journal for Metalsmiths and Fine Jewelers.

Art Education

Art Education focuses on visual art education for all education levels. Some topics include: art curriculum, studio art, teaching strategies, art history, criticism, and lesson plan suggestions elementary and secondary education levels.

Art History

The official journal of the Association of Art Historians. Art History includes all aspects of the visual arts, from prehistory to the present day, including architecture, design and the history of photography and film.

Art Bulletin

1975-Present. Art Bulletin is a publication of the College Art Association.

Teaching Artist Journal

Teaching Artist Journal supports the development of Artists who teach.

Studies in Art Education

Published by the National Art Education Association.

Environmental Design + Construction

International Journal of Art and Design Education
The International Journal of Art and Design Education offers an international forum for the dissemination of ideas, practical development, and research findings in art and design education.

Professional Art Journals at the UNT Libraries (a sampling)


A sampling of some of the art journals subscriptions that can be found in e-format online or in paper format at the Willis Library.
To see if the UNT Libraries subscribe to the e-format of the journal, just search the title in the catalog: http://iii.library.unt.edu/search/v

Abitare
African Arts
American Antiquity
American Craft
Aperture
Apollo
Architecture
Architectural Digest
Architectural record
Art & Antiques
Art & Asia Pacific
Art Book
Art Bulletin
Art Documentation
Art Education
Art History
Art in America
Art Journal
Art on Paper
Arte
Artforum International
Artibus et Historiae
ArtLies
ARTnews
Art Therapy
Arts Education Policy Review
Arts of Asia
Artweek
Blueprint
Bomb
British Journal of Aesthetics
CAA News
California Apparel News
Camerawork
Canadian Art Teacher
Ceramics, Art and Perception
Cite
Contact Sheet
Contract
Crafts Report
Curator
Decorative Art in Modern
Design issues
Domus
Dress
Fiberarts
Flash Art
Frieze
Graphis
History of Photography
Interior Design
Interiors
International Review of African American Art
Designer
Domus; Architecttura, Arredamento,
Interiors
Interiors & Sources
Interior Design (New York, N.Y.)
Journal of Aesthetics and Art Criticism
Journal of Design History
Journal of Green Building
Journal of Interior Design
Journal of Museum Education
Journal of Warburg & Courtauld Institutes
Metalsmith
Metropolis
Museum News
NAEA News
NY Arts
October
Ornament
Petersen's Photographic
Revue du Louvre et des Musees de France
Scholastic Art
Sculpture
Sculpture Review
Shuttle, Spindle & Dyepot
Studies in Art Education
Studio Potter
Surface Design Newsletter
Teaching Artist Journal
Textile History
Textile Museum journal
Textile World
Visual Resources: VR
3D World

 

Do you need to research a specific topic in art, instead of browsing the art journals?

Then you will want to search the Art Databases to find out which journals have journal articles on your topic. You will then need to locate the paper journal for any journal articles that do not provide the full-text in the art database. To do this, search the name of the journal in the UNT Library Catalog

using the "journal title" search option. This search will show what issues the UNT Libraries own in both paper format and more online full-text.

Additional Links

top