Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Journal Articles on Art and Artworks of Non-Western Cultures
Databases for Journal Articles on Artworks and Art of Non-Western Cultures
Search the databases below for journal articles on artworks and art of a Non-Western culture.
*If accessing off campus, you will be asked for your EUID and EUID password.
Search the same way you searched for books. See "Books & Exhibition Catalogs" tab.
*If you do not find the full-text of your journal article at the top level in your search results, be sure to click the link "Find Full Text" to be led to more possible sources for the online full-text of the article you need. Journal articles not owned by the UNT Libraries can be requested through our free borrowing program Interlibrary Loan. Info on Interlibrary Loan is found on the "Books & Exhibition Catalogs" tab.
More Journal Databases can be found by going to the UNT Libraries homepage: www.library.unt.edu and then clicking the "Databases" tab and then the down arrow in the search box "Browse by Subject".
Art & Architecture Source
Art Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing full-text journal articles, indexing and abstracts for various journals, full-text books, and a collection of images, and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. It is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
Art, Design and Architecture Collection
The Art, Design and Architecture Collection allows you to search these four databases at once: ARTbibliographies Modern (Modern and Contemporary Art), Design and Applied Arts Index (All design fields and fine crafts), International Bibliography of Art (Western art history), and Arts and Humanities Full-Text. Coverage 1973–present.
JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.
Art Citation & Writing Style Manuals