Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for finding Journal Articles on Japanese Art and Artists of the Edo Period and Meiji Period
Databases for Journal Articles on Japanese Art and Artists of the Edo Period and Meiji Period
Use the databases listed below to search for journal articles.
*If accessing off campus, you will be asked for a username (EUID), and password (EUID password).
Keyword Search examples:
Artist Name or Other Persons: Hirosige, Utagawa (last name, first name)
Topics: Hirosige, Utagawa AND print; Hirosige, Utagawa AND print AND courtesan; "name of artwork in quotes"; Ukiyo-e AND Yoshitoshi, Tsukioka; Ukiyo-e AND technique
Art & Architecture Source
Art Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing full-text journal articles, indexing and abstracts for various journals, full-text books, and a collection of images, and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. It is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.
ARTbibliographies Modern is a specialist bibliography database for the study of modern and contemporary art from the late 19th century onwards. ARTbibliographies Modern provides coverage of publications on modern artists and movements. ARTbibliographies Modern art and art history journals from the modern era, with a strong concentration on photography. This is part of the Art, Design & Architecture Collection database.
EBSCOhost Provides access to various EBSCO databases which can all be searched simultaneously.
Japanese Art Databases on the Web