LGBT Thought and Culture is an online resource hosting books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. The collection includes documents ranging from letters, speeches, interviews, and ephemera covering the political evolution of gay rights as well as memoirs, biographies, poetry, letters and works of fiction that illuminate the lives of lesbians, gays, transgendered, and bisexual individuals and the community.
A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. Contains words from across the English-speaking world, from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean. It also offers the best in etymological analysis and in listing of variant spellings, and it shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet
Thank you! I read all of the surveys and make changes based on your input.
Welcome to your Communication Studies Class Guide
I am your Communication Studies subject librarian and I am here to help you with your research and citation. Please take a look at this class guide it is filled with valuable, helpful information. The UNT Library website is library.unt.edu and this website contains lots of important information along with your search boxes to find books, journal articles, online books and online articles and more.
"combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. This database includes more than 764,000 records, with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present. "
Serves as an interdisciplinary resource for anyone interested in patterns of gender around the ancient Mediterranean and as a forum for collaboration among instructors who teach courses about women and gender in the ancient world
Contents: Includes course materials, the beginnings of a systematic and searchable bibliography, and links to many on-line resources, including articles, book reviews, databases, and images.
Offers indexing and abstracts for journals. Includes full text articles. Since Communication can be interdisciplinary, you may need to search databases in other subjects, such as sociology, business, political science, etc.
Provides citations and abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field including journalism. Published by the Communication Institute for Online Scholarship, ComAbstracts provides the most focused coverage of the communication discipline's first line scholarship. The database is unique in its comprehensive coverage of scholarly books in communication and journalism.
A digital library founded in 1995. Originally containing digitized back issues of academic journals, it now also includes books and primary sources, and current issues of journals. It provides full text searches of almost 2,000 journals. 1890 -current