This is the "UNT Libraries Video On Demand" page of the "Online Media" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Online Media   Tags: subjectguide  

Guide to UNT's online media resources
Last Updated: Feb 22, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.unt.edu/onlinemedia Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

UNT Libraries Video On Demand Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Browse the Collection

Browse the entire UNT Libraries Video On Demand Collection: 

https://vod.library.unt.edu/

 

Search in the Library Catalog

Using the Advanced Keyword Search:

  • Subject: "Online Media"
  • Any Field: the search term of your choice

Example: Subject: "Online Media" AND Any Field: "race".

Once you have identified a film to view, enter the record and click "Connect to UNT Libraries' Video on Demand" or "View Streaming Video" to access the content.

 

Help and troublshooting

Contacts for Help

UNT Libraries Help Desk:

Troubleshooting Tips

https://vod.library.unt.edu/help.php

 

About Video on Demand

The UNT Libraries' Video on Demand (VOD) collection provides current UNT students, faculty and staff with access to hundreds of educational films that can be viewed entirely online. By making these films available online for anytime/anywhere access, the Libraries continue to improve the support of distance, hybrid and traditional education at UNT.

The UNT Libraries' Video on Demand collection covers a wide variety of topics and disciplines, including fine arts, anthropology, education, history, business, environmental sciences, linguistics, gender studies, disability studies and political science.

 

Faculty: Linking to VOD content

Faculty often want to connects their student to films from the Video On Demand collection.

  1. Located the desired VOD materials in the UNT Libraries' Video on Demand Collection.
  2. Copy the URL from the "Film Link" section and paste it into the desired tool (email, Blackboard, etc).

 

Faculty: Request New Content

New materials can be added to the Video on Demand system.  Permission must be obtained from the  rights holder- this process involves licensing digital rights, which often costs a fee.  In order to locate funding and go through the contract process, please plan for at least one full semester for films to be made available online. Contact us as early as possible when planning an online course that will include multiple online film components.

Not all films can be licensed for online use. In these situations, the Media Library will work with the instructor to find comparable materials and solutions.

To request new films be added to the Video on Demand system, fill out the Streaming Media Faculty Request Form.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Kim Stanton
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip