This is the "Articles" page of the "Intellectual Property" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Laws and other resources to help you use and protect inventions, literary and artistic works, symbols, designs, images, names used in advertising, and other creations of the mind.
Last Updated: Aug 22, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.unt.edu/gicintellectualproperty Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

AGENCIES

We've moved!  Several of the links listed below will not work yet.  We'll try to get that corrected ASAP.

REFERENCE

AUDIENCES

Law Reviews

Law reviews (also called law journals) are scholarly journals containing articles on legal issues. Articles in law reviews provide the most scholarly and in-depth information on the law. The often extensive footnotes can also serve as useful leads for further research.

  • LexisNexis Academic
    Full-text articles from numerous law reviews. To access the law reviews, select the US Legal section of the database; select Law Reviews from the Legal section. Click on the "Browse Sources" link near the bottom of the page; from the "Filter by Topics" drop-down menu, select "Intellectual Property Law" under --Area of Law--.
  • Index to Legal Periodicals & Books
    Indexes 850 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications. Also includes coverage of 1,400 law-related books per year. To see if the UNT Libraries have a source you have identified in this index, check the library catalog.
  • Intellectual Property Journals
    Alphabetical list of links to online law journals related to intellectual property law.

Newspaper and Magazine Articles

Newspapers and popular magazines can be a good source of information on currently developing issues. They are not as scholarly as law reviews, but may have more current information.

  • LexisNexis Academic
    This legal database contains full-text articles from numerous law reviews. To access the law reviews, select the News section of the database.
  • CQ Press
    This commercial database contains articles on current issues. Select CQ Researcher to find articles and bibliographies on your topic. Select CQ Weekly to see what is being discussed in Congress.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip