Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | O | P | R | S | T | U | W
A
Accounting and Tax
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2013
Accounting standards, FARS, Checkpoint, Tax Library, CPA Review, accounting journals.
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2013
Accounting standards, FARS, Checkpoint, Tax Library, CPA Review, accounting journals.
ADES 4640: Interior Design, Space V
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Resources for interior design and space planning. Professor Johnnie Stark
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Resources for interior design and space planning. Professor Johnnie Stark
AEAH 4750: Constructing Visual Art Practices
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This class page helps elementary art teachers find art lesson plans, media, practictioner journals and other materials needed to support and teach art classes. Dr. Amelia Kraehe
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This class page helps elementary art teachers find art lesson plans, media, practictioner journals and other materials needed to support and teach art classes. Dr. Amelia Kraehe
AEAH 4805/5805: Angels and Demons: The City of Rome
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
A guide to resources on the artists, architects, art, architecture, history, theology, philosophy, mythology, ritual, literature and liturgy of Ancient to Renaissance Rome.
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
A guide to resources on the artists, architects, art, architecture, history, theology, philosophy, mythology, ritual, literature and liturgy of Ancient to Renaissance Rome.
AEAH 4809: Topics in Eighteenth Century Art
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources for the annotated bibliography assignment. Focus is on British Art. Dr. Denise Baxter.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources for the annotated bibliography assignment. Focus is on British Art. Dr. Denise Baxter.
AEAH 4810: Nineteenth Century Art
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Resources for researching and creating an annotated bibliography for Nineteench Century Art. Dr. Kurt Rahmlow
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Resources for researching and creating an annotated bibliography for Nineteench Century Art. Dr. Kurt Rahmlow
AEAH 5120: The Medieval Cult of Saints
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Resources for doing research on the cult of Medieval Christian Saints.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Resources for doing research on the cult of Medieval Christian Saints.
AEAH 5757: History & Philosophy of Art Education
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Resources for the study and research of the history and philosophy of art education. Dr. Joni Acuff
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Resources for the study and research of the history and philosophy of art education. Dr. Joni Acuff
AEAH 5787: Research in Art Education
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Resources for researching topics in art eductaion.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Resources for researching topics in art eductaion.
AEAH 5805: Methodological Approaches to Medieval Sculpture and Architecture
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Methodological approaches to the study of Medieval Sculpture and Architecture. How to find research that demonstrates the different methodologies or approaches to understanding Medieval sculpture and architecture. Dr. Mickey Abel
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Methodological approaches to the study of Medieval Sculpture and Architecture. How to find research that demonstrates the different methodologies or approaches to understanding Medieval sculpture and architecture. Dr. Mickey Abel
AEAH 5805: Saints in the Middle Ages
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Resources on hagiography, iconography and the cult of Christian saints. Dr. Mickey Abel.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Resources on hagiography, iconography and the cult of Christian saints. Dr. Mickey Abel.
African American Studies
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Guide for conducting research related to African American studies in the collections of the University of North Texas Libraries
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Guide for conducting research related to African American studies in the collections of the University of North Texas Libraries
Art & Artists: Contemporary
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide provides resources on contemporary art, artists, movements, theory, and criticism in the contemporary art world. Contemporary is defined as 1970 to the present.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide provides resources on contemporary art, artists, movements, theory, and criticism in the contemporary art world. Contemporary is defined as 1970 to the present.
Art & Artists: Non-Contemporary
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
A guide to finding research on art and artists from Antiquity to 1969.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
A guide to finding research on art and artists from Antiquity to 1969.
ART 1450: Design II
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
How to find images for the 3D Pattern Research Project in books, journal articles, image databases and online. Professor Miriam Ellen Ewers.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
How to find images for the 3D Pattern Research Project in books, journal articles, image databases and online. Professor Miriam Ellen Ewers.
ART 2360: Art History Survey II (Next Gen)
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resources for the successful completion of "A Renaissance Mystery" assignment. Professor Britten LaRue. A Next Generation class.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resources for the successful completion of "A Renaissance Mystery" assignment. Professor Britten LaRue. A Next Generation class.
Art Careers & Schools
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide provides information on art graduate schools and professional art career and employment resources for art graduate students.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide provides information on art graduate schools and professional art career and employment resources for art graduate students.
Art Iconography & Symbolism
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Resources for art iconography and symbolism research.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Resources for art iconography and symbolism research.
Art Sources for the Identification and Valuation of Fine and Decorative Art
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A guide on Art Sources for the Identification and Valuation of Fine and Decorative Art for the art collector and seller.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A guide on Art Sources for the Identification and Valuation of Fine and Decorative Art for the art collector and seller.
ASTU 2300: Painting Studio
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Resources for the studio painter. Includes how to find exhibition catalogs on artists, images of artist's word, journal articles and art theory.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Resources for the studio painter. Includes how to find exhibition catalogs on artists, images of artist's word, journal articles and art theory.
ASTU 4010: Professional Practices in Art
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Professional resources for studio artists preparing to begin a MFA degree.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Professional resources for studio artists preparing to begin a MFA degree.
ASTU 5010: Professional Practices in Art
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Professional and career resources for MFA studio artists. Dr. Pamela Burnley-Schol
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Professional and career resources for MFA studio artists. Dr. Pamela Burnley-Schol
Aviation Logistics
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
UNT Libraries resources for studies in the field of Aviation Logistics. Includes databases, journals, websites, and books.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
UNT Libraries resources for studies in the field of Aviation Logistics. Includes databases, journals, websites, and books.
B
BCIS 5650: Emerging Information Technologies
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Library and Web resources for projects involving (1) The history of innovative discoveries in science and technology that have practical applications; (2) Current innovation; (3) Future prospects for innovation; (4) Sources for keeping current.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Library and Web resources for projects involving (1) The history of innovative discoveries in science and technology that have practical applications; (2) Current innovation; (3) Future prospects for innovation; (4) Sources for keeping current.
Behavior Analysis
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Brief guide to resources useful for courses in the Department of Behavior Analysis
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Brief guide to resources useful for courses in the Department of Behavior Analysis
BEHV 5150: Techniques in Applied Behavior Analysis
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Library resources useful for completion in course assignments
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Library resources useful for completion in course assignments
BIOL 1132: Environmental Science Lab
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Library resources and tips to help you complete your Field Report.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Library resources and tips to help you complete your Field Report.
BIOL 1710: Principles of Biology I
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Resources to prepare you for a college-level biology course and to supplement topics in your textbook.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Resources to prepare you for a college-level biology course and to supplement topics in your textbook.
BIOL 1740: Principles of Biology II Lab
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
How to locate a peer-reviewed, primary source, research article for your written assignment.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
How to locate a peer-reviewed, primary source, research article for your written assignment.
BIOL 3452: Genetics Laboratory
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Library resources to help you prepare your grant proposal and understand lab topics.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Library resources to help you prepare your grant proposal and understand lab topics.
BIOL 4005/5005: Wildlife Ecology and Management
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Library resources to help you with your assigments in Wildlife Ecology and Management
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Library resources to help you with your assigments in Wildlife Ecology and Management
BIOL/CHEM/PHYS 4700: Research Methods for Secondary Science Instruction
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Resources for the Teach North Texas course, Research Methods for Secondary Science Instruction
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Resources for the Teach North Texas course, Research Methods for Secondary Science Instruction
Budgets
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Links and other information to help research the federal, state, and UNT budgets at UNT and on the Internet.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Links and other information to help research the federal, state, and UNT budgets at UNT and on the Internet.
BUSI 4940: Business Policy
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Company & industry research, including SIC and NAICS codes, financial ratios.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Company & industry research, including SIC and NAICS codes, financial ratios.
Business Guides of Other Research Libraries
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Business research guides of major libraries, academic and public.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Business research guides of major libraries, academic and public.
C
Census
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Guide to using the United States census products to find historical, genealogical, geographical, and statistical information.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Guide to using the United States census products to find historical, genealogical, geographical, and statistical information.
CHEM 5010: Grad Teach and Res
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Introductory Chemistry Graduate Student course
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Introductory Chemistry Graduate Student course
Chicano and Latino Studies
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A comprehensive guide for Chicano and Latino Studies and Archives. This guide includes links to Latino/a archives, important articles, databases, centers and other resources. This guide also includes links for Latin American and Borderlands Studies.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A comprehensive guide for Chicano and Latino Studies and Archives. This guide includes links to Latino/a archives, important articles, databases, centers and other resources. This guide also includes links for Latin American and Borderlands Studies.
CJUS 4700: Research Methods in Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Overview on how to find research articles in criminal justice. Tips on databases and basic search techniques, plus an overview on citation.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Overview on how to find research articles in criminal justice. Tips on databases and basic search techniques, plus an overview on citation.
Clickers & Wikis: what are they?
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
You're going to be using clickers and wikis in your class. Here's brief information to get you started.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
You're going to be using clickers and wikis in your class. Here's brief information to get you started.
CNET 1160: Construction Methods and Materials
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Tips and tricks for students in CNET 1160
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Tips and tricks for students in CNET 1160
COMM 1010: Introduction to Communication
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Class Page for Communications 1010
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Class Page for Communications 1010
COMM 3010: Communication Perspectives
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Class Page for Communications 3010
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Class Page for Communications 3010
Computer Science and Engineering
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Timesaving tips and tricks for students, staff, and faculty in computer science and related fields
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Timesaving tips and tricks for students, staff, and faculty in computer science and related fields
Congressional Publications
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Finding historical and current congressional information at the UNT Libraries and on the Internet.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Finding historical and current congressional information at the UNT Libraries and on the Internet.
Costume History and Fashion Design
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide contains research resources for costume and fashion history, fashion design and theater costuming
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide contains research resources for costume and fashion history, fashion design and theater costuming
COUN 5610: Drug and Addiction Education for Counselors
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Useful info. for COUN 5610, Dr. Amanda Giordano
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Useful info. for COUN 5610, Dr. Amanda Giordano
Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide is an introduction into Criminal Justice research and resources.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide is an introduction into Criminal Justice research and resources.
D
Deferred Action Resources
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Deferred Action Resources is an informational, resource guide for Deferred Action. It is also a resource for Special Problems: Engaging Immigration and Deferred Action for DREAMers through Service Learning, Dr. Mariela Nuñez -Janes, Anthropology.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Deferred Action Resources is an informational, resource guide for Deferred Action. It is also a resource for Special Problems: Engaging Immigration and Deferred Action for DREAMers through Service Learning, Dr. Mariela Nuñez -Janes, Anthropology.
DFST 3123: Child Development
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Library resources for DFST 3123, Child Development, Judi Bradetich
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Library resources for DFST 3123, Child Development, Judi Bradetich
DFST 3423: Family, School, and Community
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Useful library resources for DFST 3423, Dr. Jacobson, Family, School, and Community
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Useful library resources for DFST 3423, Dr. Jacobson, Family, School, and Community
DFST 4433: Family Resource Management
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Useful library resources for DFST 4433, Family Resource Management, Dr. Jacobson
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Useful library resources for DFST 4433, Family Resource Management, Dr. Jacobson
E
E-Book Collections Guide
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A brief listing of the major e-book providers and platforms available at UNT.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A brief listing of the major e-book providers and platforms available at UNT.
EADP 2700: Images of Disaster in Film and Media
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
A class page of library resources for assignments in the course, Images of Disaster in Film and Media
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
A class page of library resources for assignments in the course, Images of Disaster in Film and Media
EADP 4050: Special Populations and Disasters
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
A class page of library resources for assignments in the course, Special Populations and Disasters
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
A class page of library resources for assignments in the course, Special Populations and Disasters
Early English Manuscripts in Facsimile
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to the contents of the "Early English Manuscripts in Facsimile" Collection housed in Rare Books.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to the contents of the "Early English Manuscripts in Facsimile" Collection housed in Rare Books.
EDAD 5330: Instructional Leadership
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Useful library resources for EDAD 5330 class, Dr. Stromberg
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Useful library resources for EDAD 5330 class, Dr. Stromberg
EDEE 4330: Sciences in Grades EC-6
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Useful information for EDEE 4330, Dr. Karthigeyan Subramaniam
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Useful information for EDEE 4330, Dr. Karthigeyan Subramaniam
EDHE 5110: Foundations of Student Development Administration
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Useful library resources for EDHE 5110, Dr. Barbara Bush, EDHE 5110
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Useful library resources for EDHE 5110, Dr. Barbara Bush, EDHE 5110
EDHE 6070: Teaching and Learning in the Community College
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Useful library resources for EDHE 6070, Dr. Whitson
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Useful library resources for EDHE 6070, Dr. Whitson
EDHE 6510: History of Higher Education in the United States
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Library resources for EDHE 6510, Dr. Amy Fann, History of Higher Education in the United States
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Library resources for EDHE 6510, Dr. Amy Fann, History of Higher Education in the United States
EDSE 3500: Knowing and Learning in Mathematics and Science
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Useful information for EDSE 3500, Knowing and Learning in Mathematics and Science, Dr. Pratt
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Useful information for EDSE 3500, Knowing and Learning in Mathematics and Science, Dr. Pratt
EDSE 3800: Professional Issues in Teaching
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Useful library resources for EDSE 3800, Robyn Tschantz
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Useful library resources for EDSE 3800, Robyn Tschantz
EDSE 4000: Classroom Interactions
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Useful library resources for EDSE 4000, Dr. Colleen Eddy, Carron Collier Classroom Interactions
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Useful library resources for EDSE 4000, Dr. Colleen Eddy, Carron Collier Classroom Interactions
EDSP 5520: Special Education Law
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Useful library resources for EDSP 5520, Dr. Peak, Dr. Estes
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Useful library resources for EDSP 5520, Dr. Peak, Dr. Estes
EDUC 6050: Culture, Identity and Education
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Useful library information for EDUC 6050, Dr. Mei Hoyt, Culture, Identity and Education
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Useful library information for EDUC 6050, Dr. Mei Hoyt, Culture, Identity and Education
Education
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Useful education resources, UNT Libraries, College of Education
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Useful education resources, UNT Libraries, College of Education
Electrical Engineering
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Timesaving tips and tricks for students, staff, and faculty in electrical engineering and related fields.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Timesaving tips and tricks for students, staff, and faculty in electrical engineering and related fields.
Engineering Technology
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Timesaving tips and tricks for students, staff, and faculty in engineering technology and related fields
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Timesaving tips and tricks for students, staff, and faculty in engineering technology and related fields
ENGL 1310 Class Page: College Writing I by Gayla Byerly
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Class page for Dr. Childers ENGL 1310: College Writing I
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Class page for Dr. Childers ENGL 1310: College Writing I
ENGL 1320 Class Page: College Writing II
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Class page for English 1320 under Dr. Conn, Dr. Joines, Mrs. Joines, and Dr. Jones.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Class page for English 1320 under Dr. Conn, Dr. Joines, Mrs. Joines, and Dr. Jones.
ENGL 1320: College Writing II
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Class Page for ENGL 1320: College Writing II
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Class Page for ENGL 1320: College Writing II
ENGL 2210: Masterpieces of World Literature from the Ancients Through the Early Renaissance
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
ENGL 5750: Bibliography and Methods of Research in Literature
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Class Page for English 5750
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Class Page for English 5750
Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
This guide lists resources for entrepreneurship. Find additional resources for small business on the BUSINESS PORTAL of the UNT Libraries' Government Information Connection.
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
This guide lists resources for entrepreneurship. Find additional resources for small business on the BUSINESS PORTAL of the UNT Libraries' Government Information Connection.
EPSY 6020: Research Methods
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Useful library resources for EPSY 6020, Research Methods, Dr. Qi Chen, Information is for EPSY 6020.002 section only
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Useful library resources for EPSY 6020, Research Methods, Dr. Qi Chen, Information is for EPSY 6020.002 section only
EPSY 6280: Qualitative Research in Education
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Useful resources for Dr. Subramaniam's course, EPSY 6280
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Useful resources for Dr. Subramaniam's course, EPSY 6280
F
Finance
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
Financial ratios, financial research databases at the UNT Libraries, Form 10-K lookup, current financial directories, tracking down old stock certificates. Note that the CoB has separate financial research databases.
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
Financial ratios, financial research databases at the UNT Libraries, Form 10-K lookup, current financial directories, tracking down old stock certificates. Note that the CoB has separate financial research databases.
Financial Assistance
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Sources of federal and state government grants, loans, and other financial assistance.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Sources of federal and state government grants, loans, and other financial assistance.
Find Articles Workshop
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
This page contains the content from the "Find Everything with Find Articles" Workshop
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
This page contains the content from the "Find Everything with Find Articles" Workshop
G
G*STEP
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
List of and links to articles for the Graduate Student Teaching Excellence Program
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
List of and links to articles for the Graduate Student Teaching Excellence Program
Geography
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Information resources for the subject of Geography at the University of North Texas Libraries.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Information resources for the subject of Geography at the University of North Texas Libraries.
Government Agencies
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Directory of federal, state, regional, local, international, and foreign government agencies.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Directory of federal, state, regional, local, international, and foreign government agencies.
Government Catalogs, Indexes, and Databases
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Alphabetical list of general and subject-specific Internet catalogs, indexes and databases that include government-sponsored literature.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Alphabetical list of general and subject-specific Internet catalogs, indexes and databases that include government-sponsored literature.
Government Documents on Education
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Government publications and related information on various aspects of K-12 and college teaching and learning in the United States.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Government publications and related information on various aspects of K-12 and college teaching and learning in the United States.
Government Information Connection: Business Portal
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Locate information on how to start a small business.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Locate information on how to start a small business.
Government Information Connection: Civic Engagement Portal
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Learn how to become active in your nation, your state, your local community, and at UNT!
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Learn how to become active in your nation, your state, your local community, and at UNT!
Government Information Connection: Elections Portal
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Register to vote and find information on candidates for national, state, and local elections.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Register to vote and find information on candidates for national, state, and local elections.
Government Information Connection: For Librarians
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This guide provides information for government documents librarians.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This guide provides information for government documents librarians.
Government Information Connection: History Portal
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resources in the Government Documents Department for History students. Includes resources in all formats.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resources in the Government Documents Department for History students. Includes resources in all formats.
Government Information Connection: Politics and Elected Officials
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Information about politicians and their activities; elections, campaigns, and voting; and political activism.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Information about politicians and their activities; elections, campaigns, and voting; and political activism.
Government Posters and Prints
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
View and obtain government posters and learn how to research and evaluate your posters and prints.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
View and obtain government posters and learn how to research and evaluate your posters and prints.
Government Research and Writing Tips
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Advice on effective research and writing methods.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Advice on effective research and writing methods.
H
High School Debate Resources
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Tips and resources for researching the current high school debate topic. Includes general debate resources and sources of information on public policy.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Tips and resources for researching the current high school debate topic. Includes general debate resources and sources of information on public policy.
HIST 3150: Historical and Cultural Development of the Mexican-American Community
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Historic Documents and Speeches
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Some major sources for obtaining historical documents and speeches at the UNT Libraries and on the Internet.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Some major sources for obtaining historical documents and speeches at the UNT Libraries and on the Internet.
Hot Topics
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Information on current events, controversial issues, recently issued government publications, and other subject matter that has been in the news recently.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Information on current events, controversial issues, recently issued government publications, and other subject matter that has been in the news recently.
Human Resource Management
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
This guide to Human Resource Management (HR) covers the EEOC, OSHA, Texas Workforce Commission (TWC), Americans with Disabilities act (ADA), Job Accommodations Network (JAN), and human resource associations including SHRM.
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
This guide to Human Resource Management (HR) covers the EEOC, OSHA, Texas Workforce Commission (TWC), Americans with Disabilities act (ADA), Job Accommodations Network (JAN), and human resource associations including SHRM.
I
Information Technology & Decision Sciences (ITDS)
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Information Technology Decision Sciences, also known as business computer information systems. Includes major journals in ITDS.
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Information Technology Decision Sciences, also known as business computer information systems. Includes major journals in ITDS.
Intellectual Property
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Laws and other resources to help you use and protect inventions, literary and artistic works, symbols, designs, images, names used in advertising, and other creations of the mind.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Laws and other resources to help you use and protect inventions, literary and artistic works, symbols, designs, images, names used in advertising, and other creations of the mind.
Interior Design & Architecture
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Research and professional resources on interior design and architecture.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Research and professional resources on interior design and architecture.
International Business
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
International Business, including country legal and economic resources; national constitutions.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
International Business, including country legal and economic resources; national constitutions.
International Programs
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
While not tied to a specific degree program or course of study, this guide provides resources relevant to the studies of continents and specific regions of the world.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
While not tied to a specific degree program or course of study, this guide provides resources relevant to the studies of continents and specific regions of the world.
J
K
KINE 2030: Introduction to Kinesiology
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Useful library resouces for KINE 2030, Stephanie Knight
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Useful library resouces for KINE 2030, Stephanie Knight
KINE 3500: Motor Development
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Useful library resources for KINE 3500, Dr. Tao Zhang
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Useful library resources for KINE 3500, Dr. Tao Zhang
Kinesiology, Health Promotion, and Recreation
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Useful kinesiology, health promotion, and recreation resources
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Useful kinesiology, health promotion, and recreation resources
L
Latin American Materials
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to selected materials on and from Latin America in the holdings of Rare Books. Includes original and facsimile materials, maps, travel accounts, and materials from the 1500's to the present.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to selected materials on and from Latin America in the holdings of Rare Books. Includes original and facsimile materials, maps, travel accounts, and materials from the 1500's to the present.
Law
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Primary documents such as statutes, regulations, rulings, court opinions; secondary resources such as dictionaries, directories, and law reviews; and tips on researching and writing about the law.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Primary documents such as statutes, regulations, rulings, court opinions; secondary resources such as dictionaries, directories, and law reviews; and tips on researching and writing about the law.
LibGuides - Best Practices
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
LibGuides - Introduction; Getting Started; Best Practices; Style Guidelines
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
LibGuides - Introduction; Getting Started; Best Practices; Style Guidelines
Library Research Workshop
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
This page contains the content from the Become a Library Research Expert workshop.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
This page contains the content from the Become a Library Research Expert workshop.
LING 4080: Teaching English as a Second Language
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Class page for Linguistics 4080
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Class page for Linguistics 4080
Literature Review Workshop
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This webpage contains the content from the "Tame That Literature Review" Workshop
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This webpage contains the content from the "Tame That Literature Review" Workshop
M
Maps
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Descriptions of major items in the UNT Libraries Government Documents Map Collection; links to selected map collections on the Internet.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Descriptions of major items in the UNT Libraries Government Documents Map Collection; links to selected map collections on the Internet.
Materials Science and Engineering
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Timesaving tips and tricks for students, staff, and faculty working in Materials Science and related disciplines
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Timesaving tips and tricks for students, staff, and faculty working in Materials Science and related disciplines
Mathematics
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
List of resources for the Mathematics Department at the University of North Texas
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
List of resources for the Mathematics Department at the University of North Texas
Mechanical and Energy Engineering
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Tips and tricks for finding information in mechanical and energy engineering, and related disciplines
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Tips and tricks for finding information in mechanical and energy engineering, and related disciplines
Merchandising
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Subject guide for the College of Merchandising, Hospitality, and Tourism (CMHT): Merchandising Program
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Subject guide for the College of Merchandising, Hospitality, and Tourism (CMHT): Merchandising Program
MGMT 3330: Communicating in Business
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Help with class projects for MGMT 3330 including intercultural business communication, business communication technology, gender communication, and international etiquette.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Help with class projects for MGMT 3330 including intercultural business communication, business communication technology, gender communication, and international etiquette.
MGMT 3850: Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Company and industry analysis. Includes SIC and NAICS codes, financial ratios.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Company and industry analysis. Includes SIC and NAICS codes, financial ratios.
MGMT 3860: Human Resource Management & Other HR Courses
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2013
Library, online, and web resources for Human Resource Management classes. Covers the EEOC, OSHA, Texas Workforce Commission (TWC), Americans with Disabilities act (ADA), Job Accommodations Network (JAN), and human resource associations including SHRM.
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2013
Library, online, and web resources for Human Resource Management classes. Covers the EEOC, OSHA, Texas Workforce Commission (TWC), Americans with Disabilities act (ADA), Job Accommodations Network (JAN), and human resource associations including SHRM.
MGMT 4220: Advanced Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Company and industry analysis. Includes SIC and NAICS codes, financial ratios.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Company and industry analysis. Includes SIC and NAICS codes, financial ratios.
MGMT 4335: Technology & Innovation Management
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
UNT Library resources focusing on technology entrepreneurship, product and process innovation, and innovation process theories.
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
UNT Library resources focusing on technology entrepreneurship, product and process innovation, and innovation process theories.
MGMT 4660: International Management
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
Library, online, and web resources for International Management course. Includes country legal and economic resources; national constitutions.
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
Library, online, and web resources for International Management course. Includes country legal and economic resources; national constitutions.
MGMT 5660: International Management
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
Library, online, and web resources for "International Management" course. Includes country legal and economic resources; national constitutions.
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
Library, online, and web resources for "International Management" course. Includes country legal and economic resources; national constitutions.
Middle and Old English
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
A subject guide to Middle and Old English library resources
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
A subject guide to Middle and Old English library resources
MKTG 4630: E-Tailing
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Library, online, and web resources for MKTG 4630 E-Tailing class
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Library, online, and web resources for MKTG 4630 E-Tailing class
Music Research
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
resources for research in music: musicology, jazz, music education, and more
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
resources for research in music: musicology, jazz, music education, and more
P
PACS 4300: Nonprofit Leadership Capstone
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This guide provides resources for finding information related to your projects.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This guide provides resources for finding information related to your projects.
Physics
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
A subject guide to assist students, faculty, and researchers in Physics find resources at the UNT Libraries
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
A subject guide to assist students, faculty, and researchers in Physics find resources at the UNT Libraries
PSCI 3100: Latino Politics
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Class resource page for Political Science 3100.004 Topics in American Government: Latino Politics, Instructor: Dr. Valerie Martinez-Ebers
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Class resource page for Political Science 3100.004 Topics in American Government: Latino Politics, Instructor: Dr. Valerie Martinez-Ebers
PSCI NSF REU
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Class page for Political Science National Science Foundation Research Experience for the Undergraduate.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Class page for Political Science National Science Foundation Research Experience for the Undergraduate.
PSYC 1650: General Psychology
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Explores the nature of psychology, with emphases on the physiological basis of behavior and psychological processes
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Explores the nature of psychology, with emphases on the physiological basis of behavior and psychological processes
PSYC 2950: Experimental Methods
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Information useful for successful completion of your assignments
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Information useful for successful completion of your assignments
Public Records
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Directories, guides, and links to information made or collected by government agencies during the course of their daily transactions.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Directories, guides, and links to information made or collected by government agencies during the course of their daily transactions.
R
Radio Television Film
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide provides an overview radio, television and film studies resources available to the UNT community.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide provides an overview radio, television and film studies resources available to the UNT community.
RefWorks Workshop
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Information for the Simple Citing with RefWorks workshop.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Information for the Simple Citing with RefWorks workshop.
Rehab and Addictions
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Selected resources for classes in the Rehab and Addictions department.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Selected resources for classes in the Rehab and Addictions department.
RTVF 4450: Seminar in Spanish Language Media
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Class page for RTVF 4450: Seminar in Spanish Language Media
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Class page for RTVF 4450: Seminar in Spanish Language Media
RTVF 4670/5620: Economics Of Mass Media
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Class page for RTVF4670/5620: Economics Of Mass Media
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Class page for RTVF4670/5620: Economics Of Mass Media
RTVF 5100: Intro to Grad Studies
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Class page for RTVF 5100: Intro to Grad Studies
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Class page for RTVF 5100: Intro to Grad Studies
RTVF MFA: Educational Film Distribution
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Resources for RTVF MFA students interesting in distributing their documentaries to the educational market.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Resources for RTVF MFA students interesting in distributing their documentaries to the educational market.
S
Scientific and Technical Reports
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
A guide to identifying, locating, and obtaining scientific and technical research conducted or sponsored by government agencies.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
A guide to identifying, locating, and obtaining scientific and technical research conducted or sponsored by government agencies.
Serious and Educational Gaming
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides an overview of the serious and educational game resources available to the UNT community, as well as recommended web sites, blogs, professional associations and conferences.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides an overview of the serious and educational game resources available to the UNT community, as well as recommended web sites, blogs, professional associations and conferences.
Slavery in the New World
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to slavery-related materials housed in Rare Books.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to slavery-related materials housed in Rare Books.
SLIS 5960: Multicultural Literature Children and Youth
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Class Page for Ms. Jennings SLIS 5960: Multicultural Literature for Children and Youth
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Class Page for Ms. Jennings SLIS 5960: Multicultural Literature for Children and Youth
SMHM 5830: Legal and Regulatory Aspects of Merchandising and Hospitality Management
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
SOCI 1510: Introduction to Sociology
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Class page for sociology 1510 for Dr. Seward
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Class page for sociology 1510 for Dr. Seward
SOCI 4450: Sociology of Aging
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Library class page for Sociology of Aging [AGER 4550/ SOCI 4550] for Instructor Matt Weaver (Spring 2011)
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Library class page for Sociology of Aging [AGER 4550/ SOCI 4550] for Instructor Matt Weaver (Spring 2011)
SOCI 5330: Seminar on Race and Ethnicity (Dr. Yancey)
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Spring 2013 Library class page | Course description: Historical and institutional theories of race relations; contemporary forms of racism; and exploration into possible social, institutional and policy solutions to the social problems linked to racism.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Spring 2013 Library class page | Course description: Historical and institutional theories of race relations; contemporary forms of racism; and exploration into possible social, institutional and policy solutions to the social problems linked to racism.
Sociology
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Guide for Sociology research topics to support the UNT community.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Guide for Sociology research topics to support the UNT community.
SOWK 4540: Diversity in the Helping Professions
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Dr. Cecila Thomas. SOWK 4540 library class page.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Dr. Cecila Thomas. SOWK 4540 library class page.
Speech and Hearing Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2013
Resources for the Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2013
Resources for the Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences
SPHS 2015: Nature of Communication Disorders
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
To provide an introductory overview of communication disorders that occur in children and adults and to provide an understanding of the professions that specialize in communication disorders
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
To provide an introductory overview of communication disorders that occur in children and adults and to provide an understanding of the professions that specialize in communication disorders
SPHS 4040: Introduction to Language Disorders
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
An introduction to the scientific and clinical study of the nature, causes, diagnosis, and treatment of language disorders in children and adults.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
An introduction to the scientific and clinical study of the nature, causes, diagnosis, and treatment of language disorders in children and adults.
Subject Guides & Class Pages
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Research assistance, subject guides, class pages, and useful resources compiled by your friendly UNT librarians. Know what we know - find it in LibGuides!
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Research assistance, subject guides, class pages, and useful resources compiled by your friendly UNT librarians. Know what we know - find it in LibGuides!
T
Teaching Excellence Seminar
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
A guide to introduce teaching assistants and fellows to the Libraries' resources and services.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
A guide to introduce teaching assistants and fellows to the Libraries' resources and services.
TECM 4100: Writing Grants and Proposals
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Class page for Dr. Boettger's TECM 4100: Writing Grants and Proposals
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Class page for Dr. Boettger's TECM 4100: Writing Grants and Proposals
TECM 5170: Grants and Proposals
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Class page for Dr. Boettger's TECM 5170: Grants and Proposals
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Class page for Dr. Boettger's TECM 5170: Grants and Proposals
Testing & Assessment Resources
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
How to find tests, instruments, indexes for Psychology, Counseling and health related issues.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
How to find tests, instruments, indexes for Psychology, Counseling and health related issues.
Texas Maps
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
The Rare Book Collections house a notable group of maps showing the changing look of Texas.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
The Rare Book Collections house a notable group of maps showing the changing look of Texas.
THEA 1020: Theatre Survey
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Resources for finding theater books, plays, videos, journal articles, theater reviews and theater costume images. Dr. Timothy Wilson
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Resources for finding theater books, plays, videos, journal articles, theater reviews and theater costume images. Dr. Timothy Wilson
THEA 3070: History of Costume & Decor
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Resources for research and identification of period costume and decor. Dr. Barbara Cox
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Resources for research and identification of period costume and decor. Dr. Barbara Cox
Trademarks
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Information about trademarks, service marks, and related matters.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Information about trademarks, service marks, and related matters.
Trading Room in the BLB
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
The Trading Room in the Business Leadership Building includes Bloomberg terminals. This guide provides the schedule, hours, availability, and getting started.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
The Trading Room in the Business Leadership Building includes Bloomberg terminals. This guide provides the schedule, hours, availability, and getting started.
Transportation
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Governmental and other resources pertaining to the conveyance of people or goods from one location to another.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Governmental and other resources pertaining to the conveyance of people or goods from one location to another.
W
Willa Cather Collection
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to the Willa Cather Collection, housed in Rare Books at UNT.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to the Willa Cather Collection, housed in Rare Books at UNT.

