ASPB is a professional society devoted to the advancement of the plant sciences. It publishes two world-class journals and organizes conferences and other activities that are key to the advancement of the science.

The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) maintains a database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana. TAIR is located at the Carnegie Institution for Science Department of Plant Biology and funded by the National Science Foundation.

This site provides information on a project funded by the US Dept. of Agriculture's Agricultural Research Service; it provides annual reports and publications stemming from the research.

The EMBL is a research institute funded by public research monies from 20 member states and one associate member. Research at EMBL is conducted by approximately 85 independent groups covering the spectrum of molecular biology.

EMBO is an organization of more than 1,500 leading researchers that promotes excellence in the life sciences.

The J. Craig Venter Institute is multidisciplinary genomic-focused research organization formed from several organizations — The Institute for Genomic Research (TIGR) and The Center for the Advancement of Genomics (TCAG), The J. Craig Venter Science Foundation, The Joint Technology Center, and the Institute for Biological Energy Alternatives (IBEA).

JIC conducts research in plant science and microbiology, using a wide range of disciplines, including microbiology, cell biology, biochemistry, chemistry, genetics, molecular biology, computational and mathematical biology.

The International Laboratory of Plant Neurobiology is a part of the University of Florence. It studies several aspects of plant neurobiology covering both electrophysiology and cell/molecular biology. Most of the site is in English.

The institute researches the role of chemical signals that mediate the interactions between plants, animals, and their environment, as well as the evolutionary and behavioral consequences of these interactions. The primary research focus is on the coevolution of plants and insect herbivores.

The Max Planck Institute for Developmental Biology is a research institute exploring questions of modern biology at the atomic, molecular, subcellular, tissue and organism levels.

The institute conducts biological research with the goal of developing more efficient breeding techniques and environmentally sound plant protection strategies for industrial crops. Most of the site is in English. Some of the published research is open access and immediately available.

This open access journal is provided by the Prof. H.S. Srivastava Foundation for Science and Technology and focuses on physiological, biological, and genetic phenomena in plants.

The Plant Metabolic Network (PMN) provides a broad network of plant metabolic pathway databases that contain information about the genes, enzymes, compounds, reactions, and pathways involved in primary and secondary metabolism in plants. The PMN is funded by the National Science Foundation and the Department of Energy under the aegis of the Carnegie Institution for Science, Department of Plant Biology.

A promotional video describing the UNT Plant Signaling Mechanism research cluster.

This European group investigates stomatal signaling, N-acylethanolamine signaling, and natural variation as molecular tools. The site publishes some research and provides extensive citations to other works. The site is in English.

Saclay Plant Sciences is a French collaboration of multiple plant sciences labs. The current research activities of the partners concern the essential genetic, molecular and cellular mechanisms that control plant physiology and development, as well as their interactions with fluctuating biotic or abiotic environments.

This institute provides a wealth of resources, including publications, databases, applications, data sets, genotypes and other DNA-related research.

A research lab developing tools and strategies to research plant signal transduction pathways. The site publishes numerous data and includes links to a wealth of additional resource.

This resource is a suite of bioinformatics tools and sequence databases for discovery and analyses of miRNA (micro RNA) and siRNA (small interfering RNA) that regulate plant genes. Published by Baker Lab, Plant Gene Expression Center, University of California, Berkeley

The Waksman Institute's mission is to research microbial molecular genetics, developmental molecular genetics, plant molecular genetics, and structural and computational biology.

Professor Weigel's site documents his research at the Max Planck Institute for Developmental Biology on plant biology, developmental genetics and evolutionary genomics.

This site offers bioinformatic tools and resources developed and hosted by the Department of Molecular Biology at the Max Planck Institute for Developmental Biology, a leading provider of plant genomics information.