Guides: EADP 2700: Images of Disaster in Film and Media: Reference Sources

Credo Reference: Your One Stop for Online Reference

Credo Reference is an online collection of over 670 dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks and guides in all subject areas. The resource provides full text entries, and citations in the style of your choice. The following searches in Credo Reference identified the books listed below: [disasters], [disasters film], [hurricanes], [floods], and [volcanoes].

Encyclopedia of Disaster Relief
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communication
Encyclopedia of Volcanoes
Guide to Global Hazards

Credo reference
Credo Reference offers full-text, aggregated content which covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference. Patrons gain access to over 3,400,000 entries, from over 675 reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, etc. Dates of Coverage: Current

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Another online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks containing hundreds of e-books. Gale Virtual Reference Library provides the full text of entries and citations in APA or MLA style. The following searches identified the books listed below: [disasters], [disasters films].

Environmental Science: In Context
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Death and Dying
Pollution A to Z
St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture - Disaster Movies

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library Selected reference ebooks on Business, environment, history, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and social science. Includes Cambridge Guide to Children's Books in English, Encyclopedia of Science & Religion, Encyclopedia of Science Technology & Ethics, Encyclopedia of Sociology, Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders, and World of Forensic Science and others. Dates of Coverage: Varies with publication

Print Reference Sources

Find print reference sources through the UNT Library Catalog. The titles below were identified using the keyword searches [disasters reference] and [films reference]. Be sure to note the Location and Call Number before searching for a book.